Apple iPad 3 Event Tomorrow – March 7

Don’t forget, tomorrow Apple is having a major iPad event in San Francisco at 10am Pacific, 12pm Central, 1pm Eastern. The invitation that was sent out says “We have something you really have to see. And touch.

All indications are that it should be the announcement of the iPad 3 or iPad HD that has been rumored since February.

Rumored Specifications:
* Close in size and design to iPad 2
* Faster, possibly quad-core CPU (A6)
* Faster graphics processing
* “Retina” display with a resolution of 2048×1536

Apple Insider has posted their latest rumors/guess:
* More RAM
* Faster dual-core processor (A5X) that is much faster than the current CPU.

It’s also being reported that Apple TV is being upgraded to 1080p with additional multimedia/streaming options.

Comments are closed.