Livestream March 21 – Crista Cowan and Branden Neish, Ancestry.com Mobile Apps Product Manager

Do you use Ancestry.com a lot? Do you have an Android-powered or iOS (iPad/iPhone/iPod touch) mobile device? If so, chances are you have installed Ancestry.com’s Ancestry app (which, by the way, was just updated for Apple’s new iPad).

If you have the time tomorrow, or any time thereafter once it’s archived to YouTube or Facebook, you maybe interested in a Livestream event with Crista Cowan and Branden Neish. Branden Neish is Ancestry.com’s Senior Mobile Apps Product Manager and Crista Cowan is the “Barefoot Genealogist” who has worked for Ancestry.com since 2008.

Do you have an iPhone or Android? We’ve got an app for that. Spend a few minutes with Crista and Branden, Mobile Apps Product Manager, getting a behind the scenes look at some of the cool things people are doing with genealogy and technology.

The event will be happening March 21 @ UPDATE: 3pm EST, 2pm CST, 12pm PST

If you are unable to view the Livestream, it will be replayed after it’s over, and then will be archived for future view on both YouTube and Facebook.

From what I can gather, it’s more of a demonstration of mobile technology and Ancestry.com, and I’m not sure that anything new will come out of it, but it should be interesting nonetheless.

Details:
Watch the Event: LiveStream.com/Ancestry
Day: March 21, 2012
Time: UPDATE: 3pm EST, 2pm CST, 12pm PST
Repeat/Archive available? Yes

More Information: Ancestry.com Facebook page

Comments are closed.